Mark Diacono's Imperfect Umbrella
Mark Diacono's Imperfect Umbrella Podcast
The Imperfect Umbrella Podcast
19
0:00
-1:12

The Imperfect Umbrella Podcast

The trailer
19

I fell into the new year with many things I wanted to do, and this is one I am really excited about.

Once a month, give or take, I’ll be talking with people I find fascinating. They are quite likely to be connected to food, gardening or writing but - as we are all metaphorically sheltered under this Imperfect Umbrella - they might well be differently interesting.

Of course, we are likely to discuss what they are up to - the latest book, a garden, a big move, etc - but I’m at least as interested in what we don’t know about them, in what they do away from the familiar they are known for. I suspect you might be too.

I hope you’ll listen and I hope you’ll enjoy it. In the meantime, please do take the chance to suggest anyone you’d to be on the podcast. I am - as I hope you will be - all ears.

The first podcast will be with you very shortly.

19 Comments
Mark Diacono's Imperfect Umbrella
Mark Diacono's Imperfect Umbrella Podcast
Exploring the lives of those connected to food, gardening, the writing process, and more besides, by award-winning author Mark Diacono
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Mark Diacono
Recent Episodes